Blogpoll Week 12 Draft

I don’t care how ridiculous this poll looks. Until an ACC team proves they can finish better than 8-4, no one from my beloved conference is going to appear in my top 25. I do this because I care.

Rank Team Delta
1 Texas Tech
2 Alabama
3 Texas
4 Florida 1
5 Oklahoma 1
6 Southern Cal
7 Penn State
8 Utah
9 Boise State
10 Oklahoma State
11 Missouri 2
12 Ohio State 2
13 Georgia 2
14 Michigan State 2
15 Oregon State 9
16 Cincinnati 1
17 TCU 3
18 Brigham Young
19 Pittsburgh 2
20 LSU 1
21 Ball State 1
22 Northwestern 4
23 Iowa 3
24 Oregon 2
25 Central Michigan 1

Dropped Out: North Carolina (#12), Florida State (#17), South Carolina (#23), Miami (Florida) (#25).

4 Responses to “Blogpoll Week 12 Draft”

  1. Winfield Featherston Says:

    I would switch Florida and Texas. Look at the past 6 games, they have clearly taken care of business and put no games in question.

  2. Mike White Says:

    I disagree. Texas has been equally on their game this season. The tiebreaker, for me, is the loss. Texas lost on the road to the #1 team in the nation in the biggest game of the program’s history. Florida lost at home to 6-4 Ole Miss.

  3. effay Says:

    -I agree with you Mike on Florida. Loosing at home to a mediocre Ole Miss team is unacceptable. I’d also add that Florida’s schedule is hardly on par with Texas’s. Really the only good teams FL has played are Miami (that’s even a stretch) and Georgia. Even once they play FSU and Bama, I don’t think their schedule compares to a gauntlet of OU, Mizzou, OSU, and TTU.

    -I really like your ranking for the most part.
    -Good calls on Cincy over TCU over BYU, not buying into the Ball State love-fest, TTU over Bama (FL is gonna destroy them), Oregon State is placed well.
    -I’d probably switch out Central Michigan, Iowa, and Northwestern and stick in teams like UNC, Miami, WV, BC.
    -I think Utah and, especially, BSU are too high. I’d drop them, and Penn St. too, behind OSU and Mizzou.
    -LSU being ranked at all makes me uneasy. I mean, could they really beat other 3 loss teams like UNC, Oregon, Miami, WV, BC, Maryland, etc…? I think the answer is a resounding no.

  4. Mike White Says:

    I’m not saying the Ole Miss loss is unacceptable. The argument here is that Texas’ loss to Texas Tech (and circumstances that preceded it, having been the Horns’ fourth consecutive game against a top-11 opponent) is more justifiable and easier to explain.

    As for the bottom half, well, it’s more a of a one-week referendum on the ACC than anything else. That’s why UNC, Miami, etc. aren’t there.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

