Pray For The Hokies

I live in ACC country, so the massacre in Virgina Tech hits hard. About a year ago, UNC was attacked when Mohamed Taheri-Azar drove through the middle of the Chapel Hill campus at midday with the intent to run over and kill as many students as possible. Ultimately nine students were injured, but no one was killed. I was reminded of the incident when I first heard the news, but nothing could ever compare to what happened in Blacksburg yesterday. Words simply escape me. To say that I was deeply shocked and sickened by the shootings could not adequately describe one’s emotions after such an event.

My thoughts and prayers are with everyone at Virginia Tech.
hokie-cartoon.jpg

(from Our Book of Scrap)

I will be back this week with notes from the UNC Spring Game.

Leave a Reply

